Thirty Days of Thanks – Day 29 – still thankful!

thankful2

As colds tend to linger, I’m still feeling far from good, but taking things even more slowly leaves even more room to recognize my many blessings! Such as what, you ask?

  1. “Streaming” technology – When sickness keeps two folks at home on a Sunday morning (when they wish they could be in church!), I was extremely thankful that our local service was streamed digitally, and we could follow along with the fantastic message that Tom shared this morning. How nice!
  1. Kleenex – I am so thankful that single-use, disposable tissues are readily available. Having to rewash hankies while dealing with colds would be a rather icky task, I think. I also recall making fun carnations out of fan-folded Kleenex of various colors when I was growing up… whatever the brand, disposable tissues have lots of uses, and I am indeed thankful for them!
  1. Fuzzy socks are wonderful! :)

    aahhh… fuzzy socks!

    Fuzzy socks – Even in the summer, toes can grow cool… I love being able to slip on a pair of fuzzy socks to reduce the chill for a few moments. The socks come off before long, but this particular pair makes me smile as I think of the friend who gave these to me as a birthday gift a couple of years ago. 🙂

  1. goldfinches

    beautiful goldfinches!

    Natural yard – Though our home isn’t exactly rural, it is such a joy to watch and hear signs of wildlife through our windows! We get to see birds, but other critters can be seen also.

  1. Wellness – With my husband and I sick today, I am so thankful that this hasn’t passed on to our daughters! They begin school on Wednesday, so I pray it stays this way. (We’re doing what we can – handwashing can’t be overemphasized!)

I’m thankful for more than I can say… it will be hard to choose five final “thankful things” tomorrow. But what a special experience this 30-day journey has been!

3 Comments

  1. August 10, 2015 at 7:26 am

    Thankful for you, too, Angie! Hope you’re feeling better soon, and that we can touch base! Hugs.

    • Angie said,

      August 10, 2015 at 7:34 am

      …If you don’t remember the socks, you see that I do. Dec. 9, 2013, as you left the next morning… they obviously do the trick in any season. And they continue to make me smile. 🙂

  2. Diann Hannema said,

    August 16, 2015 at 3:52 pm

    As For Kleenex Angie, loved your comment about not having to wash icky handkerchiefs!!!! I also remember making the tissue Carnations and used them on our Senior Club Float. Thanks for the memories!


Leave a Reply

