Day 6 – Thirty Days of Thanks

thankful2

Today, I thought I’d highlight a few simple blessings that may only warrant a passing thought. Time to think again – care to join me?

  1. Freshly washed sheets – What a wonderful feeling to have soft, freshly scented sheets to slip between. Aaaaahhh.
  1. Teflon pans – How nice for food not to be inexorably stuck onto the inside of a cooking pan.
  1. Soft carpet beneath my feet – what a blessing to have a soft surface to walk on, when my feet are bare.
  1. Electric lights – flick of a switch – and there is light! No candle, no fire, no mess. It’s magical.
  1. Music – I love the sound of piano melodies wafting through the air as a daughter practices “just for fun.”
Leave a Reply

