Day 16 – Thirty Days of Thanks – Anniversary Blessings!

 

Today’s 5 Thankful things – A few of the many reasons I’m thankful for my dear husband:

  1. loverslane

    T.R. and Angie on “Lovers’ Lane” in 2008 at Green Gables

    Today is our second palindromic anniversary – And we’re both geeky enough to know and care what this means. These twenty-two years have been far from perfect, but I’m so glad we’ve enjoyed them together!

  1. T.R. is such a wonderful father to our two girls – From reading or playing catch with little ones to driving them to their junior prom, he has been there for them – a much-loved Daddy indeed!

  1. TR Angie beach chairHe finds ways to help me, even when it’s uncomfortable or highly inconvenient
    – T.R. and I have joined forces in helping define reasonable “accessibility” issues. He’ll help me find solutions to problems I knew were there, but hadn’t pinpointed.
  1. We have grown together in ways we would never have predicted – As my own roles and abilities have been redefined, he has also found ways to rework his own path to help take up the slack caused by my MS limitations. Along the way, he has further developed his skills with gardening and cooking, two things it pains me to leave behind. But I can still do a bit with this, even if vicariously.
  1. My “Knight in faded denim” is more dashing than he was in 1994 – and he was a handsome fellow then!

 

trandangiemacinac

our anniversary trip two years ago

I have so much more to write, but I’ll add specifics over the coming days. I just had to say before the end of today – Happy Anniversary, T.R. – I love you!

1 Comment

  1. T.R. Knight said,

    July 16, 2016 at 11:02 pm

    Happy Palindromic Anniversary! I love you, too! Thanks for these incredibly kind words. Life has thrown us some challenges, but they have just made us closer as we work through them. Probably enough mushiness there to make people uncomfortable. 🙂


Leave a Reply

